GeoScientist Winner of the Reginald Fessenden Award

Mon, 08/05/2017

Professor Andrew Curtis has been announced as the 2017 winner of the Reginald Fessenden Award of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists for his pioneering work in establishing the concepts of seismic interferometry.

The Reginald Fessenden Award

The Reginald Fessenden Award is given to a person who has made a specific technical contribution to exploration geophysics, such as an invention or a theoretical or conceptual advancement, which, in the opinion of the Honors and Awards Committee and the Executive Committee, merits special recognition.

Further Information

Professor Andrew Curtis: GeoSciences Profile

Society of Exploration Geophysicists:


SEG logo
SEG logo